ENS Dean's Circle - College of Engineering & Computer Science

Engineering & Computer Science Dean’s Circle

A gift to the Annual Fund means that you are making a difference for the College of Engineering & Computer Sciences. Your support makes you a partner in fulfilling a variety of needs and opportunities that enrich student experiences.

Annual Fund donors giving $2,500 and up are recognized as members of the Dean’s Circle. Members of the Dean’s Circle provide the crucial unrestricted support that serves as a lifeline to the college.

During the past year, College of Engineering & Computer Sciences Annual Fund gifts have supported many programs. Here are a few examples:

  • ECS students attended conferences and competitions in Europe, Singapore, South Korea, Boston, Salt Lake City, Massachusetts, California, Texas, and Oklahoma City.
  • High school and other public outreach programs, such as the Physics Journal Club, encourage the development of future engineers and scientists in our state through STEM programs.
  • Heartland Gaming Expo
  • TEDxUniversityofTulsa, an independently organized event
  • Faculty mentors worked with talented students who won nationally competitive scholarships, such as National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships, enhancing TU’s academic reputation.
  • TU Student Research Colloquium
  • Teaching lab computer replacements
  • Software license renewals
  • Travel to conferences for NSBE, SHPE, SWE
  • Support for the FIRST Robotics outreach teams
  • Petroleum engineering job fair
  • Refreshments for students during finals week

Your support of the College of Engineering & Computer Sciences confirms that you understand how vital the Annual Fund is in the daily work of hands-on learning.

  • Individuals
    Fiscal Year 2018 (ends June 30, 2018)
    Anne and Chris ('85) Anderson
    Cecilia and Chad (’61) Bardone
    Terry and Stu Bauman
    Elizabeth (’82) and Ed (’81) Behm
    Janet Bellovich
    Cherrie (’75) and Bob (’77) Bierley
    Pat (’50) and Arnold (’50) Brown
    Pris (’79) and Craig (’77) Ciarlelli
    George and Gene (’60) Cole
    Diane (’65) and Wiley (’65) Cox
    Joyce and Jerry (’62) Dees
    Tiffaney and Michael (’07, ’15) DeShazer
    Donna and David Dutton
    Janet (’82) and Bill Ellis
    Garvin Emanuel (’57)
    Jane Beatty (’80) and Matt Foehr (’80)
    Nancy and Jim (’73) Franklin
    Susan and Dick (’70) Frazier
    Katie Garrett (’13)
    Ryan Guldan (’06)
    James Hadley (’03)
    Janet Haggerty
    Laura Haworth (’93)
    Yitie Han (’08) and Mingzhe Xu
    Jean and Mark (’82) Hatfield
    Michelle and Mike (’84) Heinz
    Deanne (’92) and Dow Hughes
    Traci and David (’88) Iverson
    Sandy and Randy (’82) Jones
    Shirley (’56) and Jim (’57) Jorden
    Kelly and Mohan (’89) Kelkar
    Kathy and Ron (’80, ’94) Key
    Kate and Kevin (’80) Lacy
    Jennifer (’01) and John (’02) Laeger
    Adam Leeper (’07)
    Christy and John (’86) Lindsay
    Helen and Andy MacKay
    Frank Manning
    Cinda and Mark (’84) Marra
    Sarah (’85) and Tom (’84, ’87) McCoy
    Nicole and Dustin (’99) McDaniel
    Theresa and Jeff (’84) McDougall
    Sharon (’86) and Chip (’85) McElroy
    Sally and Pat McKee
    Cal McKee (’48)
    Sharon and Chris (’82) McMahon
    Dana (’76, ’77) and Allan (’78) Moore
    Diane Padgett
    Sabine and Antonio (’87) Pietri
    Stefan Radloff (’93)
    Sharon and Troy (’86) Reusser
    Andrea and Wayne (’60) Rumley
    Pam and Tom Russell (’57)
    Karen and Bill (’70) Scoggins
    Anna and Don (’57) Seago
    Patrick Smith (’05)
    Gentra and Jim Sorem
    Delora and Gene (’62) Stalnaker
    Lisa (’81) and Michael Stewart
    Vada and Bob Strattan
    Carol and Walter (’89) Taylor
    Jonathan Torkelson (’04)
    Barbara (’64) and John (’65, ’67) Turner
    Megan and Tony (’97) Uerling
    Maureen and Wilf (’56) Uhren
    Morgan and Cole Walton (’09)
    Crystal (’04) and Aaron (’04) Weber
    Doug York (’83)
  • Corporate and Foundation Donors to the Annual Fund
    Corporate and Foundation Donors to the Annual Fund
    GasTech Engineering Corp.
    McElroy Manufacturing
    Newfield Exploration Co.
    Occidental Petroleum
    ONEOK Petroleum
    Phillips 66
    Pearl and Julia Harmon Foundation
    Project Lead the Way