Office of the Dean - College of Engineering & Natural Sciences

Office of the Dean

James R. Sorem Jr. was named dean of the College of Engineering & Natural Sciences in 2012. Prior to his appointment, Sorem, Ph.D., served as senior associate dean for 18 years.

A registered professional engineer, Sorem joined TU in 1985 after working as a design engineer for GASO Pumps in Tulsa. He is an alumnus of the University of Kansas, where he earned bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in mechanical engineering.

Sorem is a member of several organizations including the Oklahoma Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research. Other professional affiliations include the American Society for Mechanical Engineers, the Society of Petroleum Engineers, the American Society for Engineering Education, the American Pilots Association, Tau Beta Pi and Pi Tau Sigma.


Sharon Greene
Assistant to the Dean
Keplinger Hall 2420

Shelby Washburn
Assistant to the Dean
Keplinger Hall 2445

Kelly Taylor
Assistant to the Dean
Keplinger Hall 2435

Daniel Crunkleton
Senior Associate Dean
Keplinger Hall 2415

Sandra Whitaker
ENS Administrator for Human Resources and Research
Keplinger Hall 2420

Michael Keller
Associate Dean for Research
Keplinger Hall 2410

Laura Hockett
Portfolio Director

Ann Archer
College Assistant
Building Access/Issues
Keplinger Hall 2400

Ali Compton
College Assistant
Student Assistant
Keplinger Hall 2400

Kim Ford
College Assistant
Purchasing & Procard
Keplinger Hall 2400


Call 918-631-2288 or email for an appointment with the dean or other information.