Office of the Dean - College of Engineering & Natural Sciences

Office of the Dean

James R. Sorem, Jr., was named Dean of the College of Engineering and Natural Sciences in 2012. Prior to his appointment, Sorem served as senior associate dean for 18 years.

A registered professional engineer, Sorem joined TU in 1985 after working as a design engineer for GASO Pumps in Tulsa. He is an alumnus of the University of Kansas, where he earned bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in mechanical engineering.

Sorem is a member of several organizations including the Oklahoma Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research. Other professional affiliations include the American Society for Mechanical Engineers, the Society of Petroleum Engineers, the American Society for Engineering Education, the American Pilots Association, Tau Beta Pi and Pi Tau Sigma.

Contact

Sharon Greene
Office and Project Assistant
sharon-greene@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2420
918-631-2288

Rose F. Gamble
Senior Associate Dean
gamble@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2410
918-631-2988

Daniel Crunkleton
Associate Dean
daniel-crunkleton@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 3385
918-631-2644

Andrew Hampton
Innovation Lead for Cyber Infrastructure
andrew-hampton@utulsa.edu

Sandra Whitaker
ENS Administrator for Human Resources and Research
sandra-whitaker@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2420
918-631-2278

Laura Hockett
Senior Director of Fiscal Affairs
laura-hockett@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2400
918-631-2973

Chuck Mason
Manager of College Computer Services
Computer Support Center

Call 918-631-2288 or email for an appointment with the dean or other information.