Office of the Dean - College of Engineering & Natural Sciences

Office of the Dean

James R. Sorem, Jr., was named Dean of the College of Engineering and Natural Sciences in 2012. Prior to his appointment, Sorem served as senior associate dean for 18 years.

A registered professional engineer, Sorem joined TU in 1985 after working as a design engineer for GASO Pumps in Tulsa. He is an alumnus of the University of Kansas, where he earned bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in mechanical engineering.

Sorem is a member of several organizations including the Oklahoma Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research. Other professional affiliations include the American Society for Mechanical Engineers, the Society of Petroleum Engineers, the American Society for Engineering Education, the American Pilots Association, Tau Beta Pi and Pi Tau Sigma.

Contact

Sharon Greene
Assistant to the Dean
sharon-greene@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2420
918-631-2288

Rose F. Gamble
Senior Associate Dean
gamble@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2410
918-631-2988

Daniel Crunkleton
Associate Dean
daniel-crunkleton@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2415
918-631-2644

Sandra Whitaker
ENS Administrator for Human Resources and Research
sandra-whitaker@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2420
918-631-2278

Laura Hockett
Portfolio Director
laura-hockett@utulsa.edu
918-631-2973

Ann Archer
College Assistant
Building Access/Issues
jeri-archer@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2400
918-631-3029

Rhonda Collier
College Assistant
Publications, Advertising & Marketing
rhonda-collier@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2400
918-631-2979

Ali Compton
College Assistant
Student Assistant
alicia-compton@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2400
918-631-2288

Kim Ford
College Assistant
Purchasing & Procard 
kim-ford@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2400
918-631-2226

Marla Zumwalt
College Assistant
Faculty Assistant
marla-zumwalt@utulsa.edu
Keplinger Hall 2400
918-631-3278

 

Call 918-631-2288 or email for an appointment with the dean or other information.