Committees - College of Engineering & Natural Sciences


Steering Committee

  • Dr. Parameswar Hari (Department of Physics, University of Tulsa), Director
  • Dr. Ian Sellers (OU Department of Physics)
  • Dr. Toby Nelson (OSU Department of Chemistry)
  • Dr. Mario Borunda (OSU Physics Department), LSAMP outreach coordinator

Advisory Committee

Dr. Matt Orosz (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Senior Researcher

Dr. Orosz Provided valuable technical advice on ARPA-E (DOE) projects conducted by the institute members.

Dr. Al Hepp, NASA Glenn Research Center

Dr. Hepp is the program manager for the two current NASA funded projects. Dr. Hepp provided suggestions and advice on our current and future research projects.

Dr. Raj Singh, Director OSU Helmerich Materials Research Center

Dr. Singh has expressed strong interest in collaborative research with the PV institute and the OSU –Tulsa Materials research programs.

Dr. Louise C. Hirst, U. S. Naval Research Laboratory

Dr. Hirst was awarded a National Research Council associateship position to continue her work on hot-carrier solar cell development.  She now works on a variety of novel device concepts and materials for solar cell applications.  Dr. Hirst has a specific interest in ultra-thin III-V photovoltaics with integrated nanophotonic structures, for radiation tolerance and space applications.